​mykki blanco announces debut album, drops dreamy new club track

'Mykki' will be out September 16; its second single 'The Plug Won’t' arrives today.

by Charlotte Gush
Jul 20 2016, 5:21pm

After several years of critically acclaimed mixtapes and EPs, as well as the collaborative project C-OREMykki Blanco has finally announced his first full-length album. Titled Mykki, the 13-track record will be released on September 16 on K7!, the label that also houses his Dogfood Music Group imprint.

Following on from first single (and video epic) "High School Never Ends," the second single "The Plug Won't" drops today. Produced by long time collaborator Jeremiah Meece, it's an R&B club track with a bouncing beat and clicks under Blanco's inimitable flow, with lyrics about love and drugs, and a blissed out balearic chorus.

Mykki Blanco will be in London next at Visions Festival on August 6, and touring around UK cities in October, taking in Brighton, London, Bristol, Sheffield and Manchester. The full tracklist for Mykki is:

01 I'm in a Mood
02 Loner ft. Jean Deaux
03 High School Never Ends
04 Interlude 1
05 My Nene
06 The Plug Won't
07 Hideaway ft. Jeremiah Meece
08 Interlude 2
09 You Don't Know Me
10 Fendi Band
11 For the Cunts
12 Shit Talking Creep
13 Rock N Roll Dough


Text Charlotte Gush

Mykki Blanco
music news
Jeremiah Meece