how to watch gucci's spring summer show from australia

The Italian fashion house is breaking the mould by showing in Paris — you can stream it right here.

by i-D Team
|
Sep 24 2018, 11:23am

Since May we’ve known that Gucci planned to sideline this season's Milan Fashion Week where it usually shows and instead kick up its heels in Paris. The shift is a part of the house's three part homage to France that began with its pre fall 18 campaign inspired by the 1968 student riots in Paris. Then for the company's cruise collection it showed a fire lit collection set against a graveyard in the southern French town of Arles. And finally the trilogy will be complete when Gucci takes to the Théâtre Le Palace in Paris to show spring summer 19.

Fans on our side of the world eager to see what Gucci’s maestro Alessandro Michele has in store for the collection will need to set their alarms now. For those of us tuning in from Australia and New Zealand the show will be on Tuesday September 24 at 3:30AM AEST, 1:30AM AWST and 5:30AM NZST.

The good news is if you're looking to have a late night or early morning to catch the show you need look no further than this page. Embedded below is video that will update once the show is live. Kick back and enjoy, you'll basically be front row.

Tagged:
Paris
Gucci
runway
Paris Fashion Week