The VICEChannels

      news Wendy Syfret 19 May, 2017

      lorde has revealed the tracklist for 'melodrama'

      With tracks like "Sober" and "Hard Feelings," the album will cover the events of a very emotionally loaded house party.

      it's here— the tracklist for MELODRAMA. #JUNE16

      A post shared by Lorde (@lordemusic) on

      With less than a month to go until Lorde drops her massively anticipated second album Melodrama, the Kiwi star has revealed the record's tracklist on Instagram. The 11-song concept album will unfold over a night at a party, with titles like "Sober," "Homemade Dynamite," and "Hard Feelings/Loveless" suggesting a pretty emotionally laden evening. Fans are obviously already familiar with the first two singles "Green Light" and "Liability," but Lorde has also been teasing additional tracks at recent gigs — "Homemade Dynamite" drew particular attention when she played it at Coachella. The rest of the songs remain a very tantalizing mystery.

      This article was originally published by i-D Australia.


      Text Wendy Syfret

      Connect to i-D’s world! Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Instagram.

      Topics:news, music news, lorde, melodrama

      comments powered by Disqus

      Today on i-D

      Load More

      featured on i-D

      More Features