​skepta drops new track man (gang) and konnichiwa track list

Tracksuit Mafia, Boy Better Know.

by Charlotte Gush
15 April 2016, 5:29pm

The long wait for Skepta's upcoming album Konnichiwa is nearly over, with a release date of 6 May confirmed by the grime legend on his Instagram, along with the postage stamp album artwork and a Kanye-style hand-written tracklist.

He might be an Instagram fan, posting shots from gigs and big ups to everyone from his sister Julie Adenuga to M.I.A and even Frida Kahlo, but don't expect to take a selfie. On new track Man (Gang), he spits "Told me you was a big fan but the first thing you said when you saw me is 'Can I get a pic for the gram?' / I was like Nah, sorry man /I only socialise with the crew and the gang".

The full tracklist for Konnichiwa reveals features including Novelist, his brother JME and crew BBK, Wiley, Chip, Pharrell Williams and Young Lord, as well as D Double E and A$AP Nast, who we've heard on single Ladies Hit Squad. The full list is below.

Lyrics ft. Novelist
Corn On The Curb ft. Wiley & Chip
Crime Riddim
It Ain't Safe ft. Young Lord
Ladies Hit Squad ft. D Double E & A$AP Nast
Numbers ft. Pharrell Williams
Man (Gang)
That's Not Me ft. Jme
Detox ft. BBK
Text Me Back