hudson mohawke announces new album

'Lantern' is due out in June and will feature Miguel, Jhene Aiko and more.

by i-D Team and Stuart Brumfitt
10 March 2015, 8:52pm

Nearly six years since his last solo album, Hudson Mohawke is coming back with new release, Lantern, out June 15th. The Scottish musician has been busy producing for the likes of Kanye, Drake and Antony Hegarty, as well as working on a joint album with Lunice, under the TNGHT moniker. Now he's back to being a solo artist, although he's enlisting the help of Miguel, Jhene Aiko, Irfane, Ruckazoid & Devaeux and Antony. "This album is everything I've been working towards," he said. "I wanted to make a classic - at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything." Mohawke has also released tour dates that take in UK festivals including Bloc, Field Day and Reading/Leeds, plus international events from Germany to Japan. Watch the album trailer of a rip-off Ronald McDonald on the run down a dark alley here, and check out the full album track listing below: 

Lantern tracklisting:

01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

New Album
Hudson Mohawke
jhene aiko