hudson mohawke announces new album

Lantern is due out in June and will feature Miguel, Jhene Aiko and more.

by Stuart Brumfitt
|
10 March 2015, 4:00pm

Nearly six years since his last solo album, Hudson Mohawke is coming back with new release, Lantern, out 15th June. The Scottish musician has been busy producing for the likes of Kanye, Drake and Antony Hegarty, as well as working on a joint album with Lunice, under the TNGHT moniker. Now he's back to being a solo artist, although he's enlisting the help of Miguel, Jhene Aiko, Irfane, Ruckazoid & Devaeux and Antony. "This album is everything I've been working towards," he said. "I wanted to make a classic - at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything."Mohawke has also released tour dates that take in UK festivals including Bloc, Field Day and Reading/Leeds, plus international events from Germany to Japan. Watch the album trailer of a rip-off Ronald McDonald on the run down a dark alley http://vevo.ly/LKq3sV and check out the full album track listing and tour dates below.

Lantern tracklisting:
01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

UK & European tour dates:
Fri 13 Mar 2015 - Bloc Weekender, Minehead, UK
Sat 06 Jun 2015 - Field Day, London, UK
Sun 07 Jun 2015 - Parklife, Manchester, UK
Sat 20 Jun 2015 - We Are Electric Outdoor, Eersel, Netherlands
Sat 27 Jun 2015 - Mula Fest, Madrid, Spain
Fri 17 Jul 2015 - Melt! Festival, Graefenhainchen, Germany
Sat 18 Jul 2015 - Longtitude, Marley Park, Ireland
Fri 24 Jul 2015 - Fuji Rock, Niigata, Japan
Thu 20 Aug 2015 - Pukkelpop Festival, Hasselt, Belgium
Fri 21 Aug 2015 - Lowlands Festival, Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Sat 22 Aug 2015 - Positiv Festival, Montpellier, France
Fri 28 Aug 2015 - Leeds Festival, Leeds, UK
Sun 30 Aug 2015 - Reading Festival, Reading, UK

hudsonmohawke.com

Tagged:
Miguel
New Album
Hudson Mohawke
jhene aiko