Slumber Sessions: Kimyan Law

Sending us into dreamworld this week with a smooth sultry slumber session is Austrian based producer Kimyan Law.

by i-D Team and Adam Fletcher
15 October 2014, 4:00pm


Residing somewhere between the sonic realms of Cinematic Orchestra and SBTRKT, Kimyan's music ranges from the soulful and atmospheric, through to funk-infused drum and bass with his 170bpm productions being picked up by the legendary Blu Mar Ten. With everything inside from James Blake to Burial, and from Daughter to dBridge press play on the sound of Kimyan Law.

Daughter - Smother
Nils Frahm - Familiar
Ryan Teague - Summary Of The Article
Burial -Ghost Hardware
SOHN - Fool
James Blake - Dlm
Silent Dust - A Million Words
Autechre - Yulquen
Burial & Four Tet - Moth
Fennesz - Before I Leave
Kimyan Law - Eclairage
The Upbeats - Interval
Nicholas Hooper - Dumbledore's Farewell
Massive Attack - Paradise Circus
Ryan Teague - Cascades
Spherique - Snowflakes Catcher
dBridge - My Night Sky
Stray - When It Rains
Burial - UK

Kimyan Law's debut single Run Ames ft Robert Manos / Eclairage is out October 27th via Blu Mar Ten Music.


Text James Hutchins

drum and bass
kimyan law
slumber sessions
blue mar ten