i-dj: takuya matsumoto

The elusive Japanese groove king steps into the mix with an incredible i-DJ. Turn it up!

18 September 2015, 6:00pm

A man that will drop a release every few years, Japan's Takuya Matsumoto is an illusive man to say the least. Keeping his output ethos very much in line with quality not quantity, his release are magical to say the least. We can but hold our hands up and admit to only discovering him through his 2010 released Jump Rope Music, but since then we've been in awe. Jazzy, intricate and soulful is where you can find him filled under and his new release on Meda Fury is no different. Ahead of the release of the the Assembly EP, out 8th October, we are delighted to welcome Mr Matsumoto into the mix. Press play!


1. Bebel Gilberto - Bring Back The Love (Prins Thomas Dubmiks) [Ziriguiboom]
2. Namlook - Subharmonic Atoms (Pépé Bradock Bug Remix) [Macro]
3. Floating Points - Truly [Eglo Records] ‎
4. Luomo - Market [Force Tracks]
5. Culoe De Song - Ambush [Mule Musiq]
6. Atjazz Featuring Robert Owens - Love Someone [Mantis Recordings]
7. Moomin Catch - A Cold [Smallville Records]
8. Kemetic Just - Do You Remember (Charles Webster Memory Mix) [Silver Network]
9. Robag Wruhme - Thora Vukk [Pampa Records]
10. Lawrence Dwelling On The Dunes [Laid]
11. D-Ribeiro - Love1 [SD Records]
12. Rebecca Pidgeon - Learn To Pray (Charles Webster Dub) Miso
13. Four Tet ‎-Sing Domino
14. Lindstrøm Vos-Sako-Rv (Magnus International Remix) [Full Pupp‎]
15. Move D - Your Personal Healer [Uzuri]

Takuya Matsumoto, Assembly EP is out 8th October via Meda Fury.