premiere: little simz, AGE 101: DROP 4

Listen to Simbi's new EP exclusively on i-D...

by i-D Staff
29 May 2015, 1:59am

On a mission to ceaselessly provide the world with good music, Simz is back with the fourth instalment of her SPACE AGE 101 EP series. Having warmed us up with an awesome video for Guess Who? and a cheeky live version of Sit Tight straight from the Vevo mainstage at TGE, get to know the rest of these previously unheard tunes. Things turn to love in Heart Said before Simz rolls up with Tilla, DJ Dahi and Frank Dukes in Mist. As the world prepares for her debut album, this is Little Simz, and this is #Drop4


"Well here we go again. Welcome to the fourth instalment to the Age 101 EP series. I cant lie, I struggle a bit when explaining the drops because as cliché as it sounds, its all in the music. But this one is a prelude to my debut LP (which I finished yesterday) and my favourite drop so far. Make sure you take time to take it all in. I appreciate and am thankful for those who support me on my journey, and enjoy bringing you new music, sorry i took long with this one, but live with it and enjoy it. Album next." - @LittleSimz

1. Is This Freedom? [prod. Prezident Jeff x OZ]
2. Don't Ruin It [prod. Prezident Jeff x Chef Byer x Deezy]
3. Sit Tight [prod. Da-P]
4. Heart Said ft Tiffany Gouché [prod. Tiffany Gouché]
5. Top Down ft Kent Jamz [prod. Axel Foley]
6. Guess Who ft Tilla x Josh Arcé x Chuck20 [prod. Sigurd] 
7. Mist ft Tilla [prod. DJ Dahi x Frank Dukes]

Little Simz
Space age