rihanna drops long-awaited anti album for free

Singer says the 13-track standard edition is 'a gift to my Navy.'

by Nick Levine
28 January 2016, 9:55am

Rihanna has surprised fans this morning by finally dropping her long-awaited ANTI album. The 13-track standard edition will stream exclusively on Tidal for seven days, but fans can download mp3s now for free via a link Rihanna tweeted as a "gift to my Navy". A 16-track deluxe edition is due to follow tomorrow.

ANTI features Rihanna's new single Work, a collaboration with Drake, as well as a cover of Tame Impala's New Person, Same Old Mistakes which Ri has retitled Same Ol' Mistakes. Meanwhile, a track called Woo was co-written by Rihanna with Abel Lesfaye a.k.a. The Weeknd. However, there is no space for the singer's trio of 2015 singles Bitch Better Have My Money, American Oxygen or FourFiveSeconds featuring Kanye West and Paul McCartney. Aside from Drake, the only featured artist on the album is neo soul singer SZA, who guests on opening track Consideration.

ANTI's standard edition tracklist:

Consideration feat. SZA
James Joint
Kiss It Better
Work' feat. Drake
Needed Me
Yeah I Said It
Same Ol' Mistakes
Never Ending
Love on the Brain
Close to You

Deluxe edition tracks:

Good Night Gotham
Sex with Me


Photography Paolo Roversi 
Fashion Director Alastair McKimm