the xx announce details of third album and release first single

We're very exxcited.

by Ryan White
10 November 2016, 2:33pm

The xx has revealed details of its third studio album this morning, a record two and half years in the making. I See You, a 10-track project produced by Jamie xx and Rodaidh McDonald is slated for release on January 13, 2017 via London label Young Turks, promising a much needed respite to the typical post-Christmas blues.

The two month countdown kicks off today with the release of lead single "On Hold." Put aside those 55 second teasers, stream the new track, and check out the album track list, below.

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me


Text Ryan White
Photography Laura Coulson

the xx
music news
I See You
on hold