run the jewels are donating their album's proceeds directly to michael brown and eric garner's families

The boys followed through on their promise, making a remix album with only cat sounds.

by i-D Staff
22 October 2015, 2:03am

Run The Jewels have just dropped a fresh remix album, to follow up to last year's Run the Jewels 2. As an incentive to pre-order the record, Killer Mike and El-P jovially offered to make the remixed album exclusively with cat noises for $40,000. Somebody called their bluff, creating an explosive Kickstarter which well exceeded the original $40,000. Run the Jewels didn't back down, so Meow the Jewels was born.

Meow the Jewels is being released for free. The $40,000 raised from the campaign will be directly donated to the families of Michael Brown and Eric Garner, who both lost their lives at the hands of police officers last year.

Here's the entire track-listing; you can listen to Meow The Jewels on Spotify here.

1. Meowpurrdy feat. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte & Snoop Dogg (Remixed by EL-P)
2. Oh My Darling Don't Meow (Remixed by Just Blaze)
3. Pawfluffer Night (Remixed by Zola Jesus)
4. Close Your Eyes And Meow To Fluff (Remixed by Geoff Barrow)
5. All Meow Life (Remixed by Nick Hook)
6. Lie, Cheat, Meow (Remixed by Prince Paul)
7. Meowrly (Remixed by BOOTS)
8. Paw Due Respect (Remixed by Blood Diamonds)
9. Snug Again (Remixed by Little Shalimar)
10. Creown (Remixed by The Alchemist)
11. Angelsnuggler (Remixed by Dan The Automator)
12. Creown (BONUS) (Remixed by 3D of Massive Attack)

Run The Jewels
Killer Mike
Eric Garner
micheal brown