the nominees for the 2018 fashion awards are in

Here’s everything you need to know.

by Roisin Lanigan
23 October 2018, 10:18am

Photography Mario Sorrenti. Fashion director Alastair McKimm.

The nominees for this year’s Fashion Awards, in partnership with Swarovski, were announced today, and the list is a veritable who’s who of talent, creativity and innovation.

With a voting body made up of 2,000 members of the fashion industry across a mammoth 32 countries, The Fashion Awards is a chance to celebrate exceptional imagination, creativity and groundbreaking fashion over the past 12 months, as well as brands and businesses which transform the possibilities and boundaries of modern fashion.

The full list of nominees are as follows:

Accessories Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga
Jonathan Anderson for LOEWE
Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior
Miuccia Prada for Prada

Brand of the Year

British Designer of the Year, Menswear
Craig Green for CRAIG GREEN
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Martine Rose for Martine Rose
Riccardo Tisci for Burberry.

British Designer of the Year, Womenswear
Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Roksanda Ilinčić for ROKSANDA
Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha
Victoria Beckham for VICTORIA BECKHAM.

British Emerging Talent, Menswear
Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for COTTWEILER
Eden Loweth & Tom Barratt for ART SCHOOL
Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
Phoebe English for PHOEBE ENGLISH
Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*

British Emerging Talent, Womenswear
Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan
Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E.
Rejina Pyo for REJINA PYO
Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn
Sofia Prantera for Aries.

Business Leader
Jonathan Akeroyd for VERSACE
José Neves for FARFETCH
Marco Bizzarri for Gucci
Marco Gobbetti for Burberry
Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton

Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino
Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton.

Model of the Year
Adut Akech
Adwoa Aboah
Bella Hadid
Kaia Gerber
Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe
Marine Serre

The winners of each category will be announced at a ceremony on Monday 10 December, taking place at the Royal Albert Hall.

Official Sponsors American Express, Bird in Hand, Digital Domain, Getty Images, Lavazza Coffee, Mercedes-Benz, Rosewood London and Slingsby.

Virgil Abloh
Bella Hadid
winnie harlow
kaia gerber
fashion awards
adut akech
adwoah aboah