digitalism: music to... get lost to

The Deutsch duo lay down a mix of electro-indie gems.

by i-D Staff
17 May 2016, 4:20pm

Jence and Isi AKA Digitalism are constantly evolving their sound. From punchy house and techno through to straight up indie and electro, the pair have got it covered. Through their constant outflow of original cuts and remixes, Digitalism have developed a trademark groove.

Now, after over a decade in the game, the pair have just delivered their third studio album, Mirage. Their newly focussed approach to making music saw them cook up this funk fuelled, disco dashed, 15-track storm. "First of all it's probably a snapshot of our thoughts, like a brain scan," explains Jence, "It's a soundtrack to our own world, but so vaguely put again that other people can identify with it, or come up with their own analyses. It's meant to be something fantastic, something beautiful, yet fragile."

As the pair step into the mix for i-D, experiences the vibes of the album, press play, get lost and fall into the sounds of Digitalism. 


01. Digitalism - Destination:Breakdown
02. Daft Punk - Fresh
03. Vicari - Pascia / Voodoo Effect Mix
04. Prince - Controversy
05. Janet Jackson - Throb
06. Fred Falke - Wait for Love
07. Daft Punk - Instant Crush
08. Kendrick Lamar - Allright
09. Metro Area - Pina
10. Balze - Lovelee Dae / Acca
11. Round - Glass
12. Dollkraut - Rollercoaster
13. Still Parade - 07:41
14. Grauzone - Raum / Ata`s Extended Mix
15. Beyonce - Don't Hurt Yourself
16. Mac Demarco - Chamber of Reflection
17. Stereo - T.V News
18. Ben Watt - Nathaniel / Ewan Pearson Extended Edit
19. Drangsal - Align Allan
20. ??? - ???
21. Goose - What You need
22. Digitalism Shangri-La 

Digitalism, Mirage is out now via PIAS. Buy it here.

music to