franca sozzani and haider ackermann among the judges for the woolmark menswear final

The esteemed panel will be selecting the winner from the six finalists on 13th June at Pitti Uomo in Florence.

by Stuart Brumfitt
18 December 2015, 1:50pm

The judges for the 2015/16 International Woolmark Prize for Menswear have just been announced, with designers, editors and executives making up the panel. They'll be choosing the winner from six finalists - Munsoo Kwon, P. Johnson, Agi & Sam, Jonathan Christopher, Suketdhir and Siki Im - who are presenting a capsule collection in Merino wool at Pitti Uomo in Florence, Italy on 13th January. Here's the panel:

Franca Sozzani, Editor-in-Chief, Vogue and L'Uomo Vogue
Haider Ackermann, Designer
Imran Amed, Founder and Editor-in-Chief, The Business of Fashion
Suzy Menkes, International Editor, Vogue
Nick Sullivan, Fashion Director, Esquire
Masafumi Suzuki, Editor-in-Chief, GQ Japan
Linda Loppa, Director of Strategy and Vision, Polimoda
Raffaello Napoleone, Chief Executive, Pitti Uomo
Stuart McCullough, Managing Director, The Woolmark Company.
Simon Chilvers, Style Director,
Deborah Foreman, David Jones's General Manager of Menswear

Stuart McCullough, Managing Director of the Woolmark Company, explained the importance of the prize: "Although menswear has always been a secure and traditional market for wool, the entrants in the International Woolmark Prize menswear award continue to surprise and inspire with their creative approach to wool in menswear, highlighting the fibre's adaptability and suitability for modern interpretation."

The winner will receive AU$100,000, industry mentor support and have their collection sold in (online), Isetan Mitsukoshi (Japan), David Jones (Australia), and 10 Corso Como (Milan). Last year's winners were Public School, who were presented with the award at London Collections: Men.

woolmark prize