lana del rey's long awaited a$ap rocky collaboration is finally here!

Press play on the "Groupie Love" and "Summer Bummer" double feature!

by Anastasia McInerney
13 July 2017, 2:10pm

This article was originally published by i-D Australia. 

God bless Lana Del Rey. Today, the artist shared two new singles and the full tracklist of her long awaited fourth album Lust for Life. The first is "Summer Bummer," which features A$AP Rocky and A$AP Mob artist Playboi Carti. While the second, "Groupie Love," unites Rocky and Lana again for the duet we've long dreamed of.

Speaking with Zane Lowe as he premiered the new music, Lana revealed, "There are probably a lot of tracks somewhere that we're both on. I'll just do background vocals on a lot of [A$AP Rocky's] tracks. We kinda do them and forget them." That's news to us, because neither has ever made any of these little collaborations official. 

In fact, the only duet we knew about was the rather controversial 2012 demo "Ridin," which the duo conceived after working on Lana's "National Anthem" video together. They got in the studio with The Kickdrums, but "Ridin" was never finished — all parties decided against releasing the track. When it leaked not long afterwards, Rocky was quick to confirm it was nothing more than a demo. In a string of since-deleted tweets Rocky wrote: "THAT RIDIN SONG WITH ME N LANA IZ NOT OFFICAL, ITS NOT MY REAL LYRICS, THAT WAZ A REFERENCE."

Lust for Life also features appearances from The WeekndStevie Nicks, and Sean Ono Lennon. So, are you calmly patient or ragingly eager to hear it all? Either way, Lana's shared the entire Lust For Life tracklist on Instagram ahead of the July 21 release. Check it out below. 

1. Love
2. Lust For Life (ft. The Weeknd)
3. 13 Beaches
4. Cherry
5. White Mustang
6. Summer Bummer (ft. A$AP Rocky & Playboi Carti)
7. Groupie Love (ft. A$AP Rocky)
8. In My Feelings
9. Coachella - Woodstock In My Mind
10. God Bless America - And All the Beautiful Women In It
11. When The World Was at War We Kept Dancing
12. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems (ft. Stevie Nicks)
13. Tomorrow Never Came (ft. Sean Ono Lennon)
14. Heroin
15. Change
16. Get Free


Text Anastasia McInerney

ASAP Rocky
lana del rey
A$AP Rocky:
music news
playboi carti
Groupie Love
Lust For Life
summer bummer