take an exclusive first look at wiley’s album track list

The GodFather of Grime is back with a new record, released independently on his and Logan Sama’s own label.

by Charlotte Gush
16 May 2016, 11:49pm

Grime legend Wiley is back with a new album, GodFather, released 2 September on his and Logan Sama's independent label CTA (Chasing The Art) Records, with the promise of three singles arriving before then, one of them imminently.

"This is the album I feel most proud of. I think the GodFather shows people truly who I am in Grime," Wiley tells i-D, giving us an exclusive preview of the album track list. Check it out, below.

Racking up 19 tracks in total -- three more than the originally announced 16, two of them remixes (of Standby and P Money) -- GodFather has a host of exciting features that are currently under wraps -- although, eagle-eyed fans will have spotted Wiley's shout out to Lady Leshurr and Chip earlier today.

GodFather full track list:

  1. Air And Water
  2. GodFather
  3. Namebrand
  4. Back With A Banger
  5. Can't Go Wrong
  6. Come Home
  7. Poppin
  8. Haze
  9. Can't Hide It
  10. My Direction
  11. That's Hype
  12. Hard Done By
  13. Like It Or Not
  14. I Can Do It
  15. Laptop
  16. U Were Always Pt 2
  17. Peak 4 A Brudda
  18. Standby Remix
  19. P Money Remix