​pixie geldof reveals debut album artwork and tracklist

After releasing two singles, the sultry songstress announces further details of upcoming album 'I’m Yours.'

by Tish Weinstock
21 July 2016, 1:45pm

Listen up Pixie Geldof fans: the sultry songstress has started teasing details of her highly anticipated debut album, I'm Yours. Comprising 10 songs, each with a nostalgic sounding title — "Sweet Thing," "So Strong," "The Rain Comes Down" — the album will be our first true introduction to Pixie Geldof, singer-songwriter.

Inspired by the likes of Mazzy Star and Warpaint, the album was recorded last fall in LA with Grammy and Mercury-nominated producer Tony Hoffer, and additional strings from renowned composer David Campbell. Haunting and melodic, the first two tracks, "So Strong" and "Escape Route," are available to stream and download now. The album will be out on November 4 via Stranger Records.

The full tracklist for I'm Yours:

1. Sweet Thing
2. I'm Yours
3. So Strong
4. Woman Go Wild
5. Rain Comes Down
6. Twin Thing
7. Close To You
8. Escape Route
9. Poison Apple
10. Wild Things Grow


Text Tish Weinstock

debut album
music news
i'm yours
pixie geldof