how to watch riccardo tisci's burberry debut from australia

Tonight's the night for one of the most anticipated fashion shows in recent history.

by i-D Team
|
17 September 2018, 3:24am

Images via Instagram

It's finally here. Today's the day — or should we say tonight's the night, for those of us in Australia and New Zealand anyway. Six months after the announcement of Riccardo Tisci as Burberry's new chief creative officer, we're mere hours away from seeing his first collection for the iconic British fashion house.

Today at 5pm BST Burberry's new direction will be presented at London Fashion Week in one of the most anticipated fashion shows in recent history. For those of us tuning in from Australia and New Zealand the show will be on Tuesday September 18 at 2AM AEST, 12AM AWST and 4AM NZST. But never fear, you don't have to go any further than this page to catch the action. Below is a livestream link from Burberry where us night owls and early-risers can watch the entire show from start to finish.

Over the recent months we've seen Burberry slowly tease their new look under Riccardo. Firstly through a new logo and monogram that's been everywhere in a marketing assault leading up to the show. A new logo tee was also unveiled which was available for only 24 hours and spotted on everyone including Rihanna. And the iconic house also announced a change in tactics with plans to tackle their waste issue and stop using fur. But the London show will be our first complete look at Riccardo Tisci's Burberry.

It'll either be a late night or pretty early morning for fashion fans on our side — but a worthy sacrifice to witness a moment of fashion history.

Tagged:
Fashion
fashion show
live stream
burberry
Riccardo Tisci