Advertisement

​exclusive first look: adwoa aboah and blondey mccoy star in palace’s new campaign

The current i-D cover star joins the Palace skaterboarder in an intimate shoot by Tyrone Lebon.

by Charlotte Gush
|
27 August 2016, 12:13am

Model and activist Adwoa Aboah, the current cover star of The Female Gaze Issue of i-D, is also the star of South London skate brand Palace's awesome new campaign, appearing alongside Palace skateboarder and campaign regular, Blondey McCoy.

In an intimate shoot lensed by Tyrone Lebon, Adwoa and Blondey are lit by shafts of natural sunlight as they show off Palace's textural autumn 16 collection of logo tracksuits, denim, flannel zip ups, check shirts, sweatshirts, graphic knitwear and pouch bags.

The collection will launch exclusively at the Palace London shop next Saturday 3 September, with an online launch the following Thursday 8 September at 00:01 GMT (19:01 EST, 16:01 PST). Start queuing / hitting refresh now.